My Chocolate Fudge Brownies

Brownies have been my go-to dessert ever since I was a kid and of course since this lockdown, I won’t miss having one for myself. This time, I can devour the entire pan and not just 6 slices that I used to buy. 😀

I decided to make brownies since  I needed something to pair with my coffee in the morning or just have something to munch when working from home. This is so easy to make and there are loads of option to put as topping and I’m sure my daughter would love it.

Ingredients: 

  • 1 cup melted butter
  • 1 1/4 cups white sugar
  • 4 large eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1 1/2 cup  all purpose flour
  • 3/4 cup cocoa powder
  • 1 cup chopped chocolate

You must preheat your oven at 175°C. Don’t forget to grease your pan. I did not use any liner but I was able to smoothly cut and remove it from the glassware.

Instructions:
– Add the sugar to the melted butter and mix. Then, add the eggs one at a time and the vanilla. 
– Sift and add in the flour and cocoa powder and salt. Be careful not to overbeat to avoid too much air on your batter. 
– Add in the chocolate and mix thoroughly. 
– Pour it into your pan.
– Bake for 20-25 minutes.

Enjoy your fudgiest brownies. 🙂

Published by Anj

Foodie. Adventurer. Music Festival Enthusiast. Frustrated Musician. Mommy.

Leave a comment